A Flight Attendant’s Rap

A US flight attendant has been entertaining passengers – by rapping the pre-flight safety announcement.

Clips of David Holmes doing his routine on Southwest Airlines have been viewed nearly 100,000 times on YouTube, reports The Sun.

He said: “I take them by surprise. I usually don’t tell them I’m going to do it. People were telling me, “That’s the first time I ever listened to the emergency instructions’.”

Brits Tom Dobson and Wayne Short, both 23, from Barrow-on-Humber, North Lincs, caught the 80 second rap on a flight from Washington DC to Las Vegas.

Wayne said: “It was brilliant. Everyone was clapping and cheering at the end. I’ve definitely never seen it happen on British Airways.”

More

Leave a Reply

